Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Année étranger thomas
28 juillet 2008

last trip to france

Hej

I’m back to France, that‘s why I’m going to write in English, I would like to do it in Swedish but I’m not really sure everybody would have understand.

So last time I give you some news, I was “badly hurt” because of a tree meeting which happen to be a “Embuscade” (Pronounced Embuscaaid). Since this time I have taken one entire week to rest and two other to take the most of the not realy good weather we get during this summer in Linköping. To sum up I haven’t made a lot of things except supervised (also mean do nothing when there are no problem) the end of he project, played golf and won a war against “system bolaget”. Actually I will tell you this one because it will show you how Swedish are strict with the Alcohol and respectful of the law. So it was on a sunny Monday afternoon me and Baptiste had decided to bought two beers for the week, so we went to the now wel known “system bolaget” (only shop in Sweden where you can bought some alcohol).We arrived to pay and the not really nice girl of the shop ask me my ID card, But I haven’t got my french ID on me, only the university card with my name, my signature, my photo, and my date of birth (which enable you to enter in the bar, and to prove everywhere else in sweden that you are over 20). So she looked at it and told me something in Swedish (Kerjouan is very common name in Sweden even more when you are speaking in French with your friend) which was meaning (she had speak a perfect English after) “I know that you are over 20 but I can’t let you bye these two beers because your ID isn’t valid”. So I tried to take my most beautiful smile but nope!!! That was the first defeat of a two days war. Actually we went out and had waited half an hour, then Baptiste return alone (he had a valid ID) to bought two beers for me but a the moment to pay the same girl ran at him and told him that he couldn't bye these two beers because it wasn’t for him. He said no it is for me, she said no it isn’t, he said yes it is and she begun to shout at him in the middle of the shop and said him that he wasn’t going to bought these two beers until I show a valid ID. Ok second defeat, it was a little waterloo for us at the moment. But as we are a little bit stubborn we decided to fetch my ID at my corridor and to return (Half an hour of bike), but… we arrived at 6:01 pm and the shop was closing at 6:00 pm, hard day for us no beers tonight and we had a big feeling of anger against the not very nice girl of the system bolaget. At the moment, we do had understood the expression “revenir brecouille”. But on the Thursday we returned with a valid ID and we finally won this war against the System bolaget. It was the best two beers I have ever drunk in Sweden.  

As I said before not a lot of things happened during these two last weeks, so I will directly jump to trip from Linköping to lorient via Aarenbrau (Denmark) and Reims.  Linköping Reims had been made in a car (1600 km) and Reims Lorient by train (7 hour).  

So on Friday 12:00, we had realized in the morning that the car is too small for the volume of luggage, so we had sent some luggage by the post. The car is more than full but at least we can drive so let’s go. We had driven South South west, to Malmö in order to take the bridge between malmö and Copenhagen. We had continue to Odense Kolding and had found a wonderful small camping in Aarenbrau (small village lost in the north of Denmark next to the Baltic see). We decided to sleep there. Danish aren’t realy party guy, at 10:00 pm everybody in the bed and not a single voice in the camping. We didn’t want to make a party neither so it wasn’t a big problem for us.

On Saturday we had left at 7:00 am from the camping in order to arrive at Reims before 8:00 pm (Benoit had his train at 8:00). So on the road again with full Baptiste’s 206 against the BMW, Mercedes, Saab, Audi… in germany. On the motorway never goes on the left way it is reserved for vehicle which can drive at more than 180 Km/h. We stop in a oil station, first contact with the german , and you know how I’m good in german. I wanted to ask two croissant “tvä croissant tak” Missed it was in Swedish, hopefully the guy understood. Second chance, say thanks, missed again instead of say Danke I said “Tak” again Swedish. I told to myself hat perhaps I’m more maid for the Swedish than for the German. After 8 hours of german motorway we arrived in Belgium, Bought six chimay in a supermarket without showing any ID and six times less expensive. At 7:00pm we arrived at Baptiste place, next to reims in the champagne vines. Apero au champagne avec saucisson, ensuite entrée au foie gras et BBQ accompagne d’un petit rosé. Juste l’impression d’arrivée au paradis(This on was French, because English haven’t  got any words to describe it). Then we have made a big party with all Baptiste friends.

8:00 am I woke up, to take the train at Reims, I arrived at Paris at 10:00am and at Lorient at 4:00pm, the only problem was that I haven’t got my bag with me. Actually a summer camp had taken my bag out of the train at Vannes, so my bag arrived at Lorient at 18:44.

At 21:00 Thibaud, Pauline and Manue came to eat, it was nice to see them remembered all the best souvenirs from the Lycee and so on…

Today, it is raining a lot, so the program of the day will be TV, Internet, and perhaps Golf if it stop raining, but it doesn’t seems so.

See you in Australia next time with kangaroos and Sharks.

I hope you have enjoyed reading my different Swedish stories during the six last months, because I had enjoyed living these stories.

P.S: I don’t know if I will continue to write in English, the main advantage is that most of the people who red this blog will now stop see all the faults I made, except my mother but she is used to so it is not a big deal for her…

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
J
Hmm, If it was up to me, I would say - continue in english. It doesnt really matter how many mistakes we do, the most important is that we understand each others :DDD And I dont understand nothing what is written in french except a few words, which you had learnt me, but they anyway dont make any sanse for me after translation :D <br /> <br /> Uf, your way home really doesnt look like big party. I believe it was very exhausting but on the other hand, you met all your friends, family and all people who were you waiting for for half an yaer... I believe that you were éperdu de bonheur :DDD<br /> <br /> I wish you all best in Australia but before - enjoy last days in France and dont miss any chance to make cool party, otherwise, someone could kick your ass :DDDD<br /> <br /> Jana
S
Je suis déçu avec moi. Je viens de me rendre compte que g perdu tout mon anglais!!!! Il faut que je révise!!!
.
"I can't let you BYE these two beers.." ne tkt pas on trouvera toujours des fautes, même en anglais!
Année étranger thomas
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité